Stop. Breathe. Write.

“My journaling experience has been like watching dirty laundry being stuffed into a washing machine and clean laundry come out.

On February 9th this year I poured my emotions into 18 pages of what was supposed to be my travel journal.

You know that feeling where you feel sick to your stomach and once you vomit, you experience instantaneous relief?

That was my  experience—a sort of retching, vomiting episode…”

Come and read the rest of this blog, where it first appeared as a guest post for Claire De Boer at her blog http://thegiftofwriting.com/. Thank you, Claire, for being patient with me, and for editing my writing so that it is a little more coherent 😉

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

